Autumn / winter season

season_poster_winter2013We’re just about to announce the details of our autumn / winter season at St Bene’t’s Church in Cambridge…

The first concert, on Monday 9 September includes another Bach cantata for bass and soprano, Selig ist der Mann (BWV 57), alongside works by Telemann – an Overture in C and his wonderful viola concerto, with John Crockatt as soloist.

On Thursday 10 October we’ll be taking a foray into Classical repertoire as the Jadin String Trio bring us a concert of trios by Beethoven, Schubert and Jadin.

And for the final concert of the year, on Tuesday 10 December, we have a seasonal programme to include Winter from Vivaldi’s Four Seasons and Marcello’s oboe concerto with Leo Duarte.

More details to follow soon!  All concerts start at 8pm and last about an hour with drinks after.  Tickets are £15 (£10 concessions), and there is a 10% discount when booking in advance for all three concerts.  To reserve tickets email


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s